Home About Us History Functions Syllabus Contact Us Sitemap

About Us

Composition of the Commission

Constitution of State Public Service Commission is provided under Article 315 read with Article 316 of the Constitution of India.

The Meghalaya Public Service Commission was constituted on 14th September, 1972. The Commission comprises of a Chairman and four Members. The present incumbents are: -

Sl. No. Name & Education Qualification Post Held Date of Appoitnment Date of Retirement
1. Shri. P.R. Marwein, B.E(Civil) Chairman 01.10.2020 2025
2. Dr. L. D. Sangma, (Th.D) Member 09.08.2018 2024
3. Smti. C. Lyngdoh, M.A , M.Phil Member 15.10.2018 2024
4. Smti. Babynna T. Sangma, B.E(Civil) Member 01.10.2020 2025
5. Shri. Bedarius Shylla, M.A (English) Member 20.07.2021 2025